Search Result Details

This page shows the details of why an item matched the keywords from your search.
One or more keywords matched the following properties of Covarrubias, Manuel
overview PEER REVIEW EXPERTISE (1991- ) Physiological Sciences Study Section (NIH). 1995-1996. MBPP (Membrane Biology & Protein Processing) Study Section (NIH). Regular member from 2005 - 2008. National Science Foundation. Ad hoc reviewer, 1995, 2008. Medical Research Council, UK. Ad hoc reviewer, 2007. Manuscript Reviewer (since 1991): J. Biol. Chem.; J. Gen. Physiol.; Biophys. J.; J. Physiol. (London); Am. J. Physiol. (Cell Physiol.); FEBS Lett.; Proc. Nat. Acad. Sci. USA; J. Neurosci.; Mol. Cell Neurosci; Nature Chem. Biol. TEACHING EXPERTISE (1992- ) Faculty member of the Ph.D. programs in Cell and Developmental Biology, Molecular Physiology and Biophysics, and Neuroscience at Thomas Jefferson University. Molecular Approaches to Ion Channel Structure and Function: a Laboratory Course. (sponsored by the Howard Hughes Medical Institute). April 20-May 2, 1997. CINVESTAV, Mexico City. Graduate Courses: Advanced Cell Biology (CB611); Introduction to Neuroscience (NS700); Molecular and Cellular Neuroscience (NS715); Applications of Statistics in Neuroscience (NS740); Molecular Pharmacology (PR680); Foundations in Biomedical Sciences (GC550); Neurosurgery Board Review: Neuroanatomy and Neurophysiology. Medical School Courses: Neuroscience (MCBM, ID150). Course director of CB611 (Advanced Topics in Molecular Cell Biology). 2004-2010 Course co-director (Cell Signaling). 2011- Chair of the Curriculum Committee, The Neuroscience Ph.D. Program, Thomas Jefferson University. FORMER AND CURRENT GRADUATE STUDENTS AND POSTDOCTORAL FELLOWS Tapan B. Vyas (1992-1995); Laura Escobar (1994-1995); Henry H. Jerng (1993-1998); Mohammad Shahidullah (1997-2003); Edward J. Beck (1997-2001); Maria T. Pacheco-Cano (1998-1999); Ricardo Hernandez-Pineda (1999-2000); Carmen A. Rocha (2001-2003); Benjamin Kaplan (2002-2004); Thanawath Harris (2002-2008 ); Guangyu Wang (2003-2007); Kevin Dougherty (2004-2008); Jose A. De Santiago-Castillo (2006-2008); Jeffrey Fineberg (2009- ); Annika Fitzpatrick (2009- ); David Ritter (2009- ).
Search Criteria
  • Biophysics